Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations


Remind Me

Kelly Bowen Online Book Launch

Wednesday May 05 2021 7:00 pm, Winnipeg, Zoom, Winnipeg

Please join Kelly Bowen as she celebrates the virtual launch of The Paris Apartment (Grand Central Publishing/Forever), featuring a conversation hosted by Erika Robuck.

Registration is required to directly participate in the Zoom webinar. It will be simultaneously streamed on YouTube and available for viewing thereafter.

The Paris Apartment is a heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices—for those who enjoyed The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

RITA-award winning author Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly’s infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys.

Erika Robuck is the national bestselling author of Hemingway’s Girl, Call Me Zelda, Fallen Beauty, The House of Hawthorne, and Receive Me Falling and contributor to multiple anthologies. She writes satire (#Hockeystrong) as E. Robuck. Her latest novel, The Invisible Woman (Berkley), is about real-life superwoman of WWII, OSS/SOE agent Virginia Hall. In 2014, Robuck was named Annapolis’ Author of the Year, and she resides there with her family.

See:

The Paris Apartment

- by Kelly Bowen

Trade paperback $21.99 - Add to Cart
Reader Reward Price: $19.79

This heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices--perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

2017, London: When Aurelia Leclaire inherits an opulent Paris apartment, she is shocked to discover her grandmother's hidden secrets--including a treasure trove of famous art and couture gowns. One obscure painting leads her to Gabriel Seymour, a highly respected art restorer with his own mysterious past. Together they attempt to uncover the truths concealed within the apartment's walls.
 
Paris, 1942: The Germans may occupy the City of Lights, but glamorous Estelle Allard flourishes in a world separate from the hardships of war. Yet when the Nazis come for her friends, Estelle doesn't hesitate to help those she holds dear, no matter the cost. As she works against the forces intent on destroying her loved ones, she can't know that her actions will have ramifications for generations to come.

Set seventy-five years apart, against a perilous and a prosperous Paris, both Estelle and Lia must summon hidden courage as they navigate the dangers of a changing world, altering history--and their family's futures--forever.

The Invisible Woman

- by Erika Robuck

Trade paperback $22.00 - Add to Cart
Reader Reward Price: $19.80

"An extraordinary profile of immense courage and daring."--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Before We Left Cuba
 
"If you only read one WWII book this year, make it this one."--Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphans
 
In the depths of war, she would defy the odds to help liberate a nation...a gripping historical novel based on the remarkable true story of World War II heroine Virginia Hall, from the bestselling author of Hemingway's Girl
 
France, March 1944. Virginia Hall wasn't like the other young society women back home in Baltimore--she never wanted the debutante ball or silk gloves. Instead, she traded a safe life for adventure in Europe, and when her beloved second home is thrust into the dark days of war, she leaps in headfirst.

Once she's recruited as an Allied spy, subverting the Nazis becomes her calling. But even the most cunning agent can be bested, and in wartime trusting the wrong person can prove fatal. Virginia is haunted every day by the betrayal that ravaged her first operation, and will do everything in her power to avenge the brave people she lost.

While her future is anything but certain, this time more than ever Virginia knows that failure is not an option. Especially when she discovers what--and whom--she's truly protecting.