Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

Saskatchewan Book Awards 2021: Shortlists

Saturday, May 01, 2021 at 6:08pm

The shortlists for the 2021 Saskatchewan Book Awards have been announced! You can find all of the finalists after the jump below.

The awards are divided into several categories to celebrate the best Saskatchewan writing from the past year.

Congratulations to all of the finalists!

The winners will be announced during a virtual gala celebration on Thursday June 17, 2021, at 7:00 pm. For more information you may visit the Saskatchewan Book Awards website.

Ministry of Culture, Recreation, and Sport First Book Award


Ann and Roger Phillips Foundation Prix du livre français

  • Contes bleus à encre économe (Micronouvelles) (la nouvelle plume) by Ian Nelson.
  • Will & Ernest (la nouvelle plume) by Martine Noël-Maw.
  • Junk City (la nouvelle plume) by David Baudemont.
  • théâtre fransaskois: Le théâtre fransaskois, Volume VI (la nouvelle plume) Edited by Laurier Gareau.


University of Saskatchewan, Non-Fiction Award


SK Arts Poetry Award Honouring Anne Szumigalski


University of Regina Faculty of Arts/University of Saskatchewan College of Arts and Science Jennifer Welsh Scholarly Writing Award


City of Saskatoon/Saskatoon Public Library Saskatoon Award


City of Regina Regina Award


Rasmussen & Co. Indigenous Peoples’ Writing Award


G. Murray and Edna Forbes Foundation Young Adult Award


Fiction Award


Regina Public Library Book of the Year Award Honouring Mary Sutherland


Awards for Publishers

Creative Saskatchewan Publishing Award


SaskBooks Publishing in Education Award


Saskatoon Public Library Indigenous Peoples’ Publishing Award

Categories: Awards, Saskatoon, Prairie Writing, Canadian Lit

More articles from books