Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
• Canadian International Bookstore Day is coming up on April 24th! See details »

Saskatchewan Book Awards 2020 winners

Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020 at 5:16pm

The winners of the 2020 Saskatchewan Book Awards have been announced! These awards highlight the best recent literature from Saskatchewan authors and publishers, honouring books in a variety of categories.

Congratulations to all of the winners! The complete list can be found after the jump...

Poetry Award Honouring Anne Szumigalski
This Hole Called January
by Paula Jane Remlinger

Indigenous People’s Writing Award
Peace and Good Order by Harold R. Johnson

Fiction Award
Kaidenberg’s Best Sons by Jason Heit

Publishing in Education
When We Had Sled Dogs by Ida Tremblay and Miriam Korner, published by Your Nickel’s Worth Publishing

Jennifer Welsh Scholarly Writing Award
Back to Blakeney: Revitalizing the Democratic State, edited by David McGrane, John Whytem, Roy Romanow and Russell Isinger.

Saskatchewan Publishing Award
Black Writers Matter, edited by Whitney French and published by the University of Regina Press

Saskatoon Book Award
Blanket Toss Under Midnight Sun by Paul Seesequasis 

City of Regina Award
Wide Open: A Searing Memoir of Sexual Assault and Recovery by D.M. Ditson

Book of the Year Award Honouring Mary Sutherland
Blanket Toss Under Midnight Sun by Paul Seesequasis 

Categories: Awards, Saskatoon

More articles from home