Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

Writers' Trust of Canada 2018 winners

Thursday, Nov 08, 2018 at 1:07pm

On November 7th 2018, the winners of various awards presented by the Writers' Trust of Canada — which recognize the best in Canadian writing in a variety of categories — were unveiled:

  • Kathy Page won the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize for her historical novel Dear Evelyn.
  • Elizabeth Hay won the Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction for her memoir All Things Consoled: A Daughter’s Memoir.
  • Winnipeg author David Bergen won the Matt Cohen award in recognition of a lifetime of distinguished work.
  • Christopher Paul Curtis won the Vicky Metcalf Award for Literature for Young People.
  • Alissa York won the Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award for mid-career fiction writing.
  • Jordan Scott won the Latner Writers’ Trust Poetry Prize.
  • And Shahsi Bhat won the Writers’ Trust/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize.

For more information on these prizes and their winners, visit the Writers' Trust of Canada website.

Categories: Awards, Saskatoon, Winnipeg

More articles from books