Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

2018 Nebula Award winners

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 5:40pm

The winners of this year's Nebula Awards were announced recently. The awards honour the best in American science fiction and fantasy writing published within the past year, and have been awarded annually since 1965.

The 2018 winners are:

  • Novel: The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin (Orbit)
  • Novella: All Systems Red by Martha Wells ( Publishing)
  • Novelette: "A Human Stain" by Kelly Robson ( 1/4/17)
  • Short Story: "Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience" by Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex 8/17)
  • The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Get Out (written by Jordan Peele)
  • The Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book: The Art of Starving by Sam J. Miller (HarperTeen)
  • Kate Wilhelm Solstice Awards: Gardner Dozois and Sheila Williams
  • The 34th Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master honor: Peter S. Beagle

For more information about the Nebula Awards, please visit their website.

Categories: Awards, Saskatoon, Winnipeg, The Forks

More articles from books