Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2019-10-22) - pubdate: 09/19
turn:
pub date: 1571720400
today: 1675404000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

All Around Bustletown

Winter

October 22, 2019 | Children's hardcover
ISBN: 9783791374154
Reader Reward Price: $17.96 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Kids will cozy up for hours of fun as they peruse this joyfully illustrated book that shows the endless ways winter takes hold in a busy, charming town.

Winter has arrived and everywhere you look people are embracing the season. At home there's baking, reading, and sleeping in, while on the farm the fields are fallow and quiet. Outside people are bundled up against the cold as they are skating, sledding, and running to catch a crowded bus. The town's buildings are alive with activity--piano lessons, a dentist appointment, shopping for presents, and visiting the museum. And if you look closer, you'll recognize the same characters on page after page, each with their own story. Wilfred the jogger has lost his keys, and Erica is shopping for a Christmas tree. Each minutely detailed scene is bursting with different people, such as a cheerful lady with an umbrella and a young violinist, as well as animals and birds. In the tradition of Richard Scarry and Where's Waldo, this book encourages kids to return again and again to these charming spreads, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. They'll recognize parts of their own world, while also learning about the endless ways we live, work, and play in the winter.

About this Author

ROTRAUT SUSANNE BERNER is one of Germany's most loved children's authors and has earned a worldwide audience with her popular In the Town All Year 'Round series. She is a multi-time finalist for the Hans Christian Anderson award, which she won in 2016. She lives in Munich, Germany.

ISBN: 9783791374154
Format: Children's hardcover
Series: All Around Bustletown
Pages: 14
Publisher: Prestel Publishing
Published: 2019-10-22

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.