Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-05-10) - pubdate: 05/22
turn:
pub date: 1652158800
today: 1660107600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Last One Alive

A Thriller

May 10, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781982183042
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

A team of researchers exploring the myth of a witch find their numbers mysteriously dwindling in this irresistible psychological thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena, and Lucy Foley.

Bestselling debut novelist Penelope Berkowitz is desperate for inspiration for a second book. With the help of her new boyfriend, she embarks on a research trip with a Clue-like team of professionals, ex-lovers, and estranged family members to investigate the myth of a witch on Stone Point, a remote coastal outcropping in the Pacific Northwest.

For over a century, the cabin on the point stood vacant after the violent death of the original owner and the disappearance of his wife--until a young couple decided to turn it into an eco-lodge. Shortly after starting renovations, however, they suddenly ceased all contact with others and were never heard from again.

Given the area's mysterious history, Penelope is certain there's a story to be found in the isolated region. But soon after arriving on the point's wind-whipped shores, things begin to go awry for the team. Storms blow in. Tempers flare. The satellite phones stop working and no boats are due for days. Then people begin to disappear. When bodies turn up, it's up to Penelope and the remaining members of the team to solve the mystery of the Stone Witch before the killer is the only one left alive.

About this Author

Amber Cowie is a novelist living in a small town on the west coast of British Columbia. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, Salon, The Globe and Mail, CrimeReads, and Scary Mommy. Her first novel, Rapid Falls, was a Whistler Book Awards nominee. She is a member of several writing groups and holds an undergraduate degree from the University of Victoria. She is a mother of two and reader of many books. She likes skiing, running, and inventing stories that make her internet search history unnerving. Visit her at AmberCowie.com or on Twitter and Instagram @AmberCowie.

ISBN: 9781982183042
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 352
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Published: 2022-05-10

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.