Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
parsed(2024-03-26) - pubdate: 2024-03-26
turn:
pub date: 1711429200
today: 1718600400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Let's Play!

Board Book Edition

March 26, 2024 | Board book
ISBN: 9781797227733
$14.99
Reader Reward Price: $13.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

From the creator of the New York Times bestsellers Press Here and Mix It Up!, this brilliant companion is now available as a board book.

In Hervé Tullet's third interactive outing, there's a yellow dot. And a thin black line. Adventure definitely awaits! Press a finger to the page to embark on a new journey of color, shape, motion, and imagination. Follow the yellow dot's invitation, turn the page, and you are on your way!

Filled with artistry and delight, the Let's Play! journey lets you leap headlong into a completely new dimension: emotion. Connecting to the mind and the heart, this dot expresses an extraordinary sense of humor, fear, joy, and more as it pushes, lurches, wiggles, and slides its way through--and even off!--the pages. Hervé's hallmark graphic style and irrepressible whimsy take young readers on a spectacular ride in this new compact, toddler-friendly board book edition.

BOARD BOOK EDITION OF A TULLET FAVORITE: Surprising and fun with a dash of magic, Hervé Tullet's adventures are great for the whole family. Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the pages of the book seemingly come alive.

FUN & EDUCATIONAL GIFT: The gorgeous graphic visuals make this book an irresistible choice for gift-giving, while the addition of educational and emotional concepts offers an appealing bonus.

STIMULATES THE IMAGINATION: Celebrate the magic of imagination as a single dot moves through varying landscapes. This unique interactive picture book about the power of emotion is especially remarkable because the adventure occurs on the flat surface of the simple, printed page.

AN INNOVATIVE WAY TO BUILD DEXTERITY: This is the perfect book for young children to learn about following directions using simple hand movements.

Perfect for:

  • The millions of children and adults who love Hervé Tullet and his wonderful books
  • Fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, Leo Lionni's magical Little Blue and Little Yellow, and other books about color
  • Families looking for a fun and interactive read-aloud book
  • Toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers ready to learn about emotion in an imaginative way
  • Children's art programs

About this Author

Hervé Tullet is known as The Prince of Preschool for his remarkable ability to connect with the youngest readers and learners.Tullet is the New York Times-bestselling author of Press Here, Mix It Up!, and over eighty books which have been translated into scores of languages. The creator of the groundbreaking do-it-yourself Ideal Exhibition, he has introduced his technique and art in workshops and museums throughout the world. He divides his time between Paris and Italy.

ISBN: 9781797227733
Format: Board book
Pages: 46
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 2024-03-26

Reviews

"This board book version will stand up to the demands of playing along with the yellow dot, pressing and "za zooming" and all the interactivity one would expect from Tullet. Visually appealing and great fun." -- School Library Journal

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.