Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations


parsed(2021-06-29) - pubdate: 06/21
turn:
pub date: 1624942800
today: 1624338000, pubdate > today = true

nyp: 1;

Troy

The Greek Myths Reimagined

About this Item

ISBN: 9781797207070
format: Hardcover
pages: 288
publisher: Chronicle Books
pub. date: 2021-06-29

Checking Availibility...

This title will be released on
Jun 29, 2021. Pre-order now.

Price:
$42.95
Reader Reward Price: $38.66 info
Quantity:

Description

In this brilliant conclusion to his bestsellingMythos trilogy, legendary author and actor Stephen Fry retells the tale of the Trojan War.

Full of tragic heroes, intoxicating love stories, and the unstoppable force of fate, there is no conflict more iconic than the Trojan War.Troy is the story of the epic battle retold by Fry with drama, humor, and vivid emotion. Achilles, Hector, Odysseus, Helen, their lovers, and their mortal enemies all burn bright in Fry's compelling prose. Illustrated throughout with classical art inspired by the myths, this gorgeous volume invites you to explore a captivating world with a brilliant storyteller as your guide.

o BELOVED AUTHOR: Stephen Fry is an icon whose signature wit and mellifluous style makes this retelling utterly unique. Fans will love hearing his interpretation, whether they are familiar with the original Greek myths or not.
o TIMELESS STORIES: For fans of Neil Gaiman'sNorse Mythology, Madeline Miller'sCirce orSong of Achilles, or Pat Barker'sThe Silence of the Girls, this is the perfect next great read. These ancient tales never get old.
o STUNNING SERIES CONCLUSION:Mythos andHeroes, the first two installments in the trilogy, were international bestsellers. Now fans can read the thrilling third book.
o GORGEOUS GIFT: With a vibrant contemporary design, full-color artwork throughout, and shimmering metallic highlights on the jacket, this book makes a superb present.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.