Account Login Canada Toll-Free: 1.800.561.1833 SK Toll-Free: 1.877.506.7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2018-09-25) - pubdate: 2018-09-25
turn:
pub date: 1537851600
today: 1568955600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

A Sorrowful Sanctuary

About this Item

ISBN: 9781771512893
format: Trade paperback
series: A Lane Winslow Mystery
pages: 368
publisher: TouchWood Editions
pub. date: 2018-09-25

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$16.95
Reader Reward Price: $15.26 info
Quantity:

Description

In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls "terrific," Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King's Cove.

Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man drifting in a sinking rowboat. Hypothermic, bleeding, and soaked in icy, bloody water, he is unable to speak, leaving Lane at a loss. What series of events brought him to this grisly fate?

Darling and Ames are quick to pick up the case, but leads are few until Angela's young son finds an unsettling clue on the beach--a bright red swastika lapel pin--that points to the National Unity Party of Canada. When the anonymous man succumbs to his injuries, Darling and Lane are thrown headlong into a murder investigation with ties to the old country.

Fans of Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, and the ever-popular Kopp Sisters will be enchanted by Lane Winslow, a clever, no-nonsense sleuth based on the author's own mother, who was a wartime spy.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call or email ahead to have it set aside for you.