Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2017-09-19) - pubdate: 2017-09-19
turn:
pub date: 1505797200
today: 1656651600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Under-the-Bed Fred

September 19, 2017 | Hardcover
ISBN: 9781770495531
$16.99
Reader Reward Price: $15.29 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

From the team who brought you If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur comes a laugh-out-loud early chapter book about befriending the monster under the bed.

There's a monster under Leo's bed making a ruckus every night. When Leo needs to go to the bathroom, he leaps from the bed to the door -- careful not to put his feet on the floor within the monster's reach. But one night Leo gets tired of being scared and boldly calls out to the monster to see if they can't just work something out. Surprisingly, the monster listens, and Leo finds out that even enormous monsters have fears! Leo and his monster, Fred, team up to face their fears, each with his own unique strengths. Over the course of five easy-to-read chapters, their friendship blooms as they face everything from bullies to bedbugs. A funny and endearing tale of two very different and unlikely friends, in the tradition of Bink and Gollie and Frog and Toad.

About this Author

LINDA BAILEY is the author of more than two dozen books for children, including If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur, When Santa Was a Baby and Seven Dead Pirates. She is the recipient of numerous awards across North America, including the California Young Reader Medal, the Georgia Children's Picturebook Award and the Ontario Blue Spruce and Silver Birch Awards. Born in Winnipeg, Linda has traveled around the world, and so have her books. She now lives in Vancouver, British Columbia.

COLIN JACK is the illustrator of a number of books for children, including If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur, the Galaxy Zack series and 1 Zany Zoo. He also works as a story artist and character designer in the animation industry, and has been involved in productions such as Hotel Transylvania, Grossology and Ed, Edd n Eddy. Born in Vancouver, Colin currently resides in Redwood City, California, with his wife and two sons.

ISBN: 9781770495531
Format: Hardcover
Series: Under-the-Bed Fred
Pages: 64
Publisher: Tundra
Published: 2017-09-19

$10.99

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.