Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-04-19) - pubdate: 04/22
turn:
pub date: 1650344400
today: 1660021200, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Fifty-Four Pigs

A Dr. Bannerman Vet Mystery

April 19, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781770416147
$21.95
Reader Reward Price: $19.76 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

"A delicious read." -- Iona Whishaw, author of the Lane Winslow mystery series

For readers of The Thursday Murder Club comes a lighthearted mystery with an incredible sense of place

A swine barn explodes near a lakeside town, putting veterinarian Dr. Peter Bannerman on a collision course with murder and a startling conspiracy.

Peter is an odd duck, obsessed with logic and measurable facts, an obsession he puts to good use in his veterinary practice. When a murder is connected to the swine barn explosion and his friend Tom becomes the prime suspect, Peter feels compelled to put his reasoning skills, and his dog Pippin's remarkable nose, to use to help clear him.

The situation darkens with a second murder and a series of break-ins, including at Peter's house and clinic, but Peter has a hard time knowing when he is out of his depth, despite warnings from his brother-in-law Kevin, an RCMP officer.

Ultimately Peter finds himself out in the middle of a frozen lake during a blizzard, fighting for his life and confronting a horrifying realization he had been blind to all along.

About this Author

Philipp Schott was born in Germany and grew up in Saskatoon. He now lives in Winnipeg, where he practises veterinary medicine, writes, and shares an old house on the Assiniboine River with his wife, two teenagers, three cats, and a dog. His first book, The Accidental Veterinarian, was a bestseller and was translated into four languages. The Willow Wren is his quasi-fictional account of his family before, during, and after World War II.

ISBN: 9781770416147
Format: Trade paperback
Series: A Dr. Bannerman Vet Mystery
Pages: 256
Publisher: ECW Press
Published: 2022-04-19

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.