Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations


parsed(2020-09-01) - pubdate: 09/20
turn:
pub date: 1598936400
today: 1621314000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Unlocking Season

A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery

About this Item

ISBN: 9781770415287
format: Hardcover
series: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
pages: 352
publisher: ECW Press
pub. date: 2020-09-01

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$32.95
Reader Reward Price: $29.66 info
Quantity:

Description

Arthur Ellis Award-winning author

Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada (2018)

The "queen of Canadian crime fiction" (Winnipeg Free Press) returns with a new installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series that is perfect for readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.

On a Saturday bright with harbingers of spring, Joanne Kilbourn-Shreve, her husband, Zack, and their family prepare to celebrate the season. Joanne's life is full, and at 60, she has been given the chance to understand a part of her history that for years was shrouded in secrecy.

Living Skies is producing Sisters and Strangers, a six-part TV series about the tangled relationships between the families of Douglas Ellard, the father who raised Joanne, and Desmond Love, her biological father. Joanne is working on the script with Roy Brodnitz, a brilliant writer and friend. The project's future seems assured, but before the script is completed, Brodnitz disappears while scouting locations in northern Saskatchewan. Hours later, he's found -- sweat-drenched, clawing at the ground, and muttering gibberish. He dies in a state of mortal terror. 

Heartsick and perplexed, Joanne resolves to learn what happened in the last hours of Roy's life. What Joanne discovers threatens Brodnitz's legacy, and the decision about whether or not to reveal the truth is hers to make. The Unlocking Season is another deeply satisfying and thought-provoking novel from one of Canada's finest crime writers.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.