Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations


parsed(2020-09-08) - pubdate: 09/20
turn:
pub date: 1599541200
today: 1627534800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Afterlife Crisis

About this Item

ISBN: 9781770414709
format: Trade paperback
series: The Beforelife Stories
pages: 440
publisher: ECW Press
pub. date: 2020-09-08

Checking Availibility...
Price:
$22.95
Reader Reward Price: $20.66 info
Quantity:

Description

For readers of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P.G. Wodehouse, and fans of The Good Place - a tongue in cheek fantasy that imagines Isaac Newton in the afterlife.

Where do you go after you die? Detroit.

"Finally, a hitchhiker's guide to the hereafter." -- Corey Redekop, author of Husk

Something's rotten in the afterlife. At least that's how it seems to Rhinnick Feynman, the one man who perceives that someone in the afterlife is tugging at history's threads and retroactively unraveling the past. Doing his best to navigate a netherworld in which history won't stop changing for the worse, Rhinnick sets off on a quest to put things right.

This would be a good deal easier if Rhinnick didn't believe he was a character in a novel and that the Author was changing the past through editorial revision. And it'd be better if Rhinnick didn't find himself facing off against Isaac Newton, Jack the Ripper, Ancient Egyptians, a pack of frenzied Napoleons, and the prophet Norm Stradamus. Come to think of it, it'd be nice if Rhinnick could manage to steer clear of the afterlife's mental health establishment and a bevy of unexpected fiancées.

Undeterred by these terrors, Rhinnick recognizes himself as The Man the Hour Produced, and the only one equipped to outwit the forces of science and mental health.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.