Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-05-03) - pubdate: 05/22
turn:
pub date: 1651554000
today: 1660798800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Marlow Murder Club

A Novel

May 3, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781728250519
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." --B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise

Meet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It's an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can't be left for dead like that.

Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar's wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...

Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good.

"Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy"--Kirkus Reviews

"Damn right funny and heartwarming...great fun"--Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."--Peter James, international bestselling author

About this Author

ROBERT THOROGOOD is an English screenwriter and novelist. He is the creator of the BBC One murder mystery series Death in Paradise.

ISBN: 9781728250519
Format: Trade paperback
Series: The Marlow Murder Club
Pages: 288
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Published: 2022-05-03

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.