Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2020-07-28) - pubdate: 2020-07-28
turn:
pub date: 1595912400
today: 1664859600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Death and Daisies

A Magic Garden Mystery

July 28, 2020 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781643851891
$10.99
Reader Reward Price: $9.89 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

National bestselling author: Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop's opening day spells doom

Fiona Knox thought she was pulling her life back together when she inherited her godfather's cottage in Duncreigan, Scotland--complete with a magical walled garden. But the erstwhile Tennessee flower shop owner promptly found herself puddle boot-deep in danger when she found a dead body among the glimmering blossoms. One police investigation and a handsome Chief Inspector names Neil Craig later and Fiona's life is getting back on a steady--though bewitched--track. Her sister Isla has just moved in with her, and the grand opening of her new spellbound venture, the Climbing Rose Flower Shop in Aberdeenshire, is imminent.

But dark, ensorcelled clouds are gathering to douse Fiona's newly sunny outlook. First, imperious parish minister Quaid MacCullen makes it undeniably clear that he would be happy to send Fiona back to Tennessee. Then, a horrific lightning storm, rife with terrible omen, threatens to tear apart the elderly cottage and sends Fi and Isla cowering under their beds. The storm passes, but then, Fi is called away from the Climbing Rose's opening soiree when Kipling, the tiny village's weak-kneed volunteer police chief, finds a dead body on the beach.

The body proves difficult to identify, but Kipling is certain it's that of the parish minister. Which makes Fiona, MacCullen's new nemesis, a suspect. And what's worse, Isla has seemed bewitched as of late...did she do something unspeakable to protect her sister? The last thing Fiona wanted to do was play detective again. But now, the rosy future she'd envisioned is going to seed, and if she and Craig can't clear her name, her idyllic life will wilt away. 
 
Perfect for readers of Paige Shelton and Sheila Connolly, Death and Daises is the second floral Magic Garden Mystery by national bestselling author Amanda Flower.

About this Author

Amanda Flower, a USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning mystery author, started her writing career in elementary school when she read a story she wrote to her sixth grade class and had the class in stitches with her description of being stuck on the top of a Ferris wheel. She knew at that moment she'd found her calling of making people laugh with her words. She also writes mysteries as USA Today bestselling author Isabella Alan. In addition to being an author, Amanda is a librarian in Northeast Ohio. This is her second Magic Garden mystery.

ISBN: 9781643851891
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Magic Garden Mystery
Pages: 336
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Published: 2020-07-28

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.