Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-09-27) - pubdate: 09/22
pub date: 1664254800
today: 1674799200, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2022

September 27, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781613163498
Reader Reward Price: $21.56 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...


Sara Paretsky selects the twenty best mystery short stories of the year, including tales by Michael Connelly, Jo Nesbo, Joyce Carol Oates, Colson Whitehead, and more!

Under the auspices of New York City's legendary mystery fiction specialty bookstore, The Mysterious Bookshop, and aided by Edgar Award-winning anthologist Otto Penzler, international bestseller and MWA Grandmaster Sara Paretsky has selected the twenty most puzzling, most thrilling, and most mysterious short stories from the past year, collected now in one entertaining volume.

Includes stories by:

  • Doug Allyn
  • Colin Barrett
  • Jerome Charyn
  • Michael Connelly
  • Susan Frith
  • Tom Larsen
  • Sean Marciniak
  • Stefon Mears
  • Kieth Lee Morris
  • Gwen Mullins
  • Jo Nesbo
  • Joyce Carol Oates
  • Annie Reed
  • Kristen Kathryn Rusch
  • Anna Scotti
  • Ginny Swart
  • Ellen Tremiti
  • Joseph S. Walker
  • Colson Whitehead
  • Michael Wiley

Plus a bonus vintage story from the annals of mystery fiction, written over a century in the past.

About this Author

Sara Paretsky is the author of the bestselling V.I. Warshawski novels, including, most recently, Bleeding Kansas. Paretsky is the winner of many awards, including the Cartier Diamond Dagger award for lifetime achievement from the British Crime Writers' Association. She lives in Chicago.

Otto Penzler, the creator of American Mystery Classics, is also the founder of the Mysterious Press (1975); Mysterious (2011), an electronic-book publishing company; and New York City's Mysterious Bookshop (1979). He has won a Raven, the Ellery Queen Award, two Edgars (for the Encyclopedia of Mystery and Detection, 1977, and The Lineup, 2010), and lifetime achievement awards from Noircon and The Strand Magazine. He has edited more than 70 anthologies and written extensively about mystery fiction.

ISBN: 9781613163498
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Best Mystery Stories
Pages: 440
Publisher: WW Norton
Published: 2022-09-27

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.