Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2020-06-30) - pubdate: 06/20
turn:
pub date: 1593493200
today: 1603774800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

I Killed Zoe Spanos

About this Item

ISBN: 9781534449701
format: Young adult hardcover
pages: 384
publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
pub. date: 2020-06-30

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Quantity:

Description

A People Best Book of Summer 2020
A Parade Best Book of Summer 2020

"The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle

First print edition includes blue sprayed edges!

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won't stay buried...

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected--and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call or email ahead to have it set aside for you.