Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2019-05-07) - pubdate: 05/19
turn:
pub date: 1557205200
today: 1664946000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Royal Ranger

The Red Fox Clan

May 7, 2019 | Children's paperback
ISBN: 9781524741402
$11.99
Reader Reward Price: $10.79 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, continuing the story arc that began in The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning, starring fan favorites Will and Maddie.

Picking up where The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice Maddie and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.

After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by her role as a princess of the realm and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves?

Internationally bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning. Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!

About this Author

JOHN FLANAGAN grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer, and after a successful career in advertising and television, he began writing a series of short stories for his son, Michael, in order to encourage him to read. Those stories would eventually become The Ruins of Gorlan, Book 1 of the Ranger's Apprentice epic. Now with his companion series, Brotherband, the novels of John Flanagan have sold millions of copies and made readers of kids the world over. Mr. Flanagan lives in the suburb of Mosman, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

ISBN: 9781524741402
Format: Children's paperback
Series: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger
Pages: 368
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Published: 2019-05-07

$9.99

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.