Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2019-12-03) - pubdate: 12/19
turn:
pub date: 1575352800
today: 1614924000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Sisterland

About this Item

ISBN: 9781524718787
format: Children's hardcover
pages: 208
publisher: Random House Children's Books
pub. date: 2019-12-03

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$22.99
Reader Reward Price: $20.69 info
Quantity:

Description

Fall under the spell of this contemporary fairy tale that's perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin's Snow & Rose and the Chronicles of Narnia series.

Alice thought it was unusual to see a dragonfly in the middle of winter. But she followed it until she fell down-down-down, and woke up in a world unlike any other.

Welcome to Sisterland, a fantastical world where it is always summer. The most enchanting magic of all, though, is Alice's new friend Marissa. But as the girls explore the strange land, they learn Sisterland's endless summer comes at a price. Back on Earth, their homes are freezing over. To save their families, Alice and Marissa must outwit the powerful Queen Lili. But the deeper they go into Sisterland, the less Alice and Marissa remember about their homes, their lives before, and what they are fighting for.

This is a wondrous tale about heroism, loyalty, and friendship from one of the most celebrated Finnish children's authors, Salla Simukka.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call or email ahead to have it set aside for you.