Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2017-06-06) - pubdate: 06/17
turn:
pub date: 1496725200
today: 1660712400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Strong Poison

June 6, 2017 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781473621336
Reader Reward Price: $14.39 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?

Impossible, it seems.

The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang.

But the jury disagrees.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

About this Author

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

ISBN: 9781473621336
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries
Pages: 304
Publisher: Hodder
Published: 2017-06-06

$2.50

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.