Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2021-05-04) - pubdate: 05/21
turn:
pub date: 1620104400
today: 1664946000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

May 4, 2021 | Children's hardcover
ISBN: 9781452182704
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

A 2022 Caldecott Honor Book

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses--from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes--revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways.

o Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris
o Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world
o Full of bright, stunning illustrations

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity.

o Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions
o Ideal for nature lovers
o For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar

About this Author

Shawn Harris is an artist and musician who lives and works in Half Moon Bay, California. His first picture book, Her Right Foot, by Dave Eggers, was the recipient of seven starred reviews. He is also the illustrator of Dave Eggers's What Can a Citizen Do? and Colin Meloy's Everyone's Awake. This is his authorial debut.

ISBN: 9781452182704
Format: Children's hardcover
Pages: 48
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 2021-05-04

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.