Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2023-06-27) - pubdate: 06/23
pub date: 1687842000
today: 1695272400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

I Only Read Murder

A Novel

June 27, 2023 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781443470766
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...


A once-beloved television sleuth finds herself far from Hollywood and witness to a murder during a small-town theatre production--and is convinced it's up to her to solve the case. Introducing a new comedic crime series from the bestselling Ferguson brothers, for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Alexander McCall Smith's 44 Scotland Street series and Schitt's Creek 

Miranda Abbott, once known for the crime-solving, karate-chopping church pastor she played on network television, has hit hard times. Turned down for a role on a cable reality show, Miranda is facing ruin when a mysterious postcard arrives, summoning her to Happy Rock, a small town in the Pacific Northwest. But when she gets there, nothing is what she expected.

In dire straits, she signs up for an amateur production at the Happy Rock Little Theatre, competing against the local real estate agent for the lead role. On opening night, one of the actors is murdered, live, in front of the audience. But out of 100 witnesses, no one actually saw what happened. Now everyone is under a cloud of suspicion, including the sardonic town doctor, the local high-school drama teacher, an oil-stained car mechanic, an elderly gentleman who may or may not have been in the CIA--and Miranda herself. Clearly, the only way to solve this mystery is for Miranda to summon her skills as television's Pastor Fran and draw on the help of her new sidekick, Susan, a shy bookstore clerk who seems to know everyone's secrets. Because the show must go on!

About this Author

WILL FERGUSONis a three-time winner of the Leacock Medal for Humour. His novels include his debut,HappinessTM, sold in twenty-three languages;419, which won the Scotiabank Giller Prize; andThe Finder, which won the 2021 Arthur Ellis Award for Crime Fiction. With his brother, Ian, he is the author of the mega-bestsellerHow to Be a Canadian. He lives in Calgary.

ISBN: 9781443470766
Format: Trade paperback
Series: A Miranda Abbott Mystery
Pages: 320
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2023-06-27

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.