Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2018-02-20) - pubdate: 02/18
turn:
pub date: 1519106400
today: 1657170000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Educated

February 20, 2018 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781443452489
$22.99
Reader Reward Price: $20.69 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover's mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn't have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school--ever--and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

 

About this Author

TARA WESTOVER was born in rural Idaho in 1986. She received a BA in history from Brigham Young University in 2008 and was subsequently awarded a Gates Cambridge Scholarship. She earned an MPhil in intellectual history and political thought from Trinity College, Cambridge, in 2009, and in 2010 she was a visiting fellow at Harvard University. She returned to Cambridge, where she received a PhD in history in 2014. She lives in England.

ISBN: 9781443452489
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 352
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2018-02-20

$13.99

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.