Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-05-24) - pubdate: 05/22
turn:
pub date: 1653368400
today: 1664600400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

A Duke for Diana

A Witty and Entertaining Historical Regency Romance

May 24, 2022 | Mass market paperback
ISBN: 9781420153774
$11.99
Reader Reward Price: $10.79 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

"Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!" --Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From the beloved New York Times bestselling author comes a dazzling new series perfect for fans of Bridgerton, featuring a talk-of-the-ton trio of young women who've eschewed working as governesses to utilize their talents for fashion, food, and music, by running their own party planning enterprise, Elegant Occasions. And if they, and their wealthy clients, happen to find love along the way, it just makes their efforts all the more rewarding...


Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation

Self-made civil engineer Geoffrey Brookhouse has unexpectedly inherited the dukedom of Grenwood. But he has a secret that could ruin his family. Hoping to save his timid sister from that fate, he seeks to marry her off to a respectable, protective gentleman. With the London Season imminent, Geoffrey hires Elegant Occasions to orchestrate her debut. Yet Lady Diana Harper, spirited fashion expert, proves more than he bargained for. Suddenly, Geoffrey's sister is emerging from her shell, and he is beleaguered with social invitations and gossip! Worse, Diana is attempting to transform him into a presentable duke--when all he really wants is to make her his own . . .

Diana doesn't know what to make of the handsome, disheveled duke. The man bristles at the very idea that his fashion faux pas might spoil his sister's chances. Yet Geoffrey's stubbornness simply inspires Diana to ruffle his feathers--by setting him on a course of self-improvement. Although there's something endearing, even irresistible about his flaws, can a man who hates the ton tolerate a woman who makes her living catering to them? Little does either know that they have more in common than they suspect--and that two can create a society all their own . . .

About this Author

Sabrina Jeffries is the New York Times bestselling author of more than fifty novels and works of short fiction (some written under the pseudonyms Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas). Her writing has been published in more than twenty-one languages and there are over nine million copies of her books in print. A four-time RITA® Award-finalist, Jeffries has won the Holt Medallion Award, the Maggie, and the Booksellers' Best Award. After earning her Ph.D. in English Literature from Tulane University, she chose writing over academics, and now her sexy and humorous historical romances routinely land on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. Sabrina lives in North Carolina with her husband and adult son, who has inspired her to actively champion the cause of autistic children. Visit her online at SabrinaJeffries.com.

ISBN: 9781420153774
Format: Mass market paperback
Series: Designing Debutantes
Pages: 352
Publisher: Kensington
Published: 2022-05-24

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.