Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-07-07) - pubdate: 07/22
turn:
pub date: 1657170000
today: 1721797200, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Society for Soulless Girls

July 7, 2022 | Young adult softcover
ISBN: 9781405296939
$14.99
Reader Reward Price: $13.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

A dark academia thriller romance with a supernatural twist. From the winner of the Comedy Women in Print Prize Ten years ago, four students lost their lives in the infamous North Tower murders at the elite Carvell College of Arts, forcing Carvell to close its doors. Now Carvell is reopening, and fearless student Lottie is determined to find out what really happened. But when her roommate, Alice, stumbles upon a sinister soul-splitting ritual hidden in Carvell's haunted library, the North Tower claims another victim. Can Lottie uncover the truth before the North Tower strikes again? Can Alice reverse the ritual before her monstrous alter ego consumes her? And can they stop flirting for literally fifteen seconds in order to do this? Exploring possession and ambition, lust and bloodlust, femininity and violence, The Society of Soulless Girls is perfect for fans of Ace of Spaces, The Secret History and The Inheritance Games.

About this Author

Laura Steven is an author, journalist and screenwriter from the northernmost town in England. She has an MA in Creative Writing and works at a non-profit organisation supporting women in the creative arts. Her TV pilot, Clickbait, was a finalist in British Comedy's 2016 Sitcom Mission. The Exact Opposite of Okay is her first book for young adults.

ISBN: 9781405296939
Format: Young adult softcover
Pages: 416
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: 2022-07-07

Reviews

'A twisty, sexy, smart haunting of a book, full of eloquent rage' - Kiran Millwood-Hargrave

'An intimate exploration of women's anger, bladed with mystery and sapphic desire. Laura Steven has cut a modern Gothic gem, leaving room for glints of her trademark humour' - Samantha Shannon

'A fast-paced feminist horror, that manages to be oh-so-romantic and oh-so-haunting all at once' - Alexandra Christo, bestselling author of TO KILL A KINGDOM

'As seductive as it is sinister' - Kate Dunn

'Dark, clever and filled to the brim with feminist rage, Steven has crafted the sapphic dark academia of dreams - and of nightmares' - Francesca May

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.