Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2011-06-01) - pubdate: 2011-06-01
turn:
pub date: 1306904400
today: 1675576800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Stupid Fast

June 1, 2011 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781402256301
$15.99
Reader Reward Price: $14.39 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * 2011 Cybils Award Winner, Young Adult Fiction * Junior Library Guild Selection * ABA Best Books

A moving yet hilarious coming-of-age teen comedy about a reluctant athlete just trying to make it through high school, perfect for fans of John Green.

I AM NOT STUPID FUNNY.

I AM STUPID FAST.

My name is Felton Reinstein, which is not a fast name. But last November, my voice finally dropped and I grew all this hair and then I got stupid fast. Fast like a donkey. Zing!

Now they want me, the guy they used to call Squirrel Nut, to try out for the football team. With the jocks. But will that fix my mom? Make my brother stop dressing like a pirate? Most important, will it get me girls--especially Aleah?

So I train. And I run. And I sneak off to Aleah's house in the night. But deep down I know I can't run forever. And I wonder what will happen when I finally have to stop.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • teen sports books
  • a bullying book to spark conversations
  • books for teenage boys 14-16

Also in this series:

Nothing Special (Book 2)

I'm With Stupid (Book 3)

Praise for Stupid Fast:

"Whip-smart and painfully self-aware, "Stupid Fast" is a funny and agonizing glimpse into the teenage brain. . . .In that gap between being big and being grown-up lies a lot of the best young-adult fiction, including Geoff Herbach's painfully funny debut, "Stupid Fast."--The Star Tribune

"Reading Felton's thoughts, feelings, fears, and frustrations are sometimes funny as well as touching, revealing his gentle and sensitive side amidst the stupid. This title provides a great read for all teen and adult readers. I loved this!"--Library Media Connection, *STARRED REVIEW*

"A rare mix of raw honesty and hilarity. Stupid Fast is Stupid Good!" --Peter Bognanni, author of The House of Tomorrow

About this Author

Geoff Herbach is a novelist, but he also loves writing for performance. He co-created PowderKeg Live! and is also the co-founder of The Lit 6 Project, a group dedicated to bringing literary storytelling to broader audiences. He teaches creative writing at Minnesota State University--Mankato. Visit geoffherbach.com

ISBN: 9781402256301
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Felton Reinstein trilogy
Pages: 320
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Published: 2011-06-01

$13.31

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.