Account Login Canada Toll-Free: 1.800.561.1833 SK Toll-Free: 1.877.506.7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2020-01-07) - pubdate: 01/20
turn:
pub date: 1578376800
today: 1582610400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Furious Thing

About this Item

ISBN: 9781338540659
format: Young adult hardcover
pages: 384
publisher: Scholastic Inc.
pub. date: 2020-01-07

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Quantity:

Description

Shortlisted for the Costa Book AwardsNamed as one of the best books of 2019 by the Sunday Times, Financial Times and Irish Times.From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times.

Lexi's angry. And it's getting worse.

If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her stepfather would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to, and her stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determined to swallow her anger and make her family proud.But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface waiting to erupt . . . And there'll be fireworks when it does.

From the bestselling and award-winning author of Before I Die, You Against Me, and Unbecoming comes a remarkably affecting story that explores the myriad of ways a girl's sense of self can be whittled away, and what might happen when she fights back.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call or email ahead to have it set aside for you.