Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
parsed(2022-09-20) - pubdate: 2022-09-20
turn:
pub date: 1663650000
today: 1718514000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Snowed In for Christmas

A Novel

September 20, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781335462831
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller.... For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis. --Booklist 

What happens if the only Christmas celebration you want to attend is one you haven't been invited to? USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan delights with this hilarious and heartwarming Christmas cracker of a novel!

A family gathering

This Christmas the Miller siblings have one goal--to avoid their well-meaning family's endless stream of prying questions. Ross, Alice and Clemmie have secrets that they don't intend to share, and they are relying on each other to deflect attention.

An uninvited guest

Lucy Clarke is facing a Christmas alone and the prospect of losing her job. Unless she can win a major piece of business from Ross Miller, the season promises to be anything but festive. She'll just deliver her proposal to his family home and then leave. After all, she wouldn't want to intrude on the Miller family's perfect Christmas.

A Christmas to remember

When Lucy appears on the Miller family's snow-covered Highland doorstep, she's mistaken for Ross's girlfriend. By the time the confusion is cleared up, they're snowed in--she can't leave, even if she wants to! But does she want to? As secrets spill out like presents from an overstuffed stocking and the chemistry between her and Ross ignites, this is going to be either Lucy's worst Christmas ever or the best mistake of her life.

Don't miss USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan's next cozy beach read, The Summer Swap, where a widow's plan to spend the summer in Cape Cod is upended by an unexpected guest and a secret that could change everything...
 
Get lost in more captivating stories by Sarah Morgan:

  • The Summer Swap - Coming May 2024!
  • The Book Club Hotel
  • The Island Villa
  • Snowed In For Christmas
  • Beach House Summer

About this Author

ISBN: 9781335462831
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 384
Publisher: HQN Books
Published: 2022-09-20

Reviews

"A journey of love and festive cheer."--Woman's World on The Christmas Escape

"Morgan's latest Christmas tale, which has family, friends, romance, and secrets converging under the Northern Lights, will delight readers and give them the perfect excuse to snuggle up for a few hours with a cup of hot cocoa."--Booklist on The Christmas Escape

"This is Sarah's best Christmas novel yet. It's got it all: romance, escapism, heartache, redemption, secrets . . . I really enjoyed it. Sarah is as much a Christmas staple as mince pies!"--Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop on The Christmas Escape

"A glorious and festive read"--Cathy Kelly, Sunday Times bestseller on The Christmas Escape

"Absolutely stunning, with gorgeous characters and even more gorgeous locations. You will fall head over heels! An exquisite escape - the perfect Christmas read to get you in the mood"--Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestseller on The Christmas Escape

"Jane Green meets Sophie Kinsella"--Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller....For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis."--Booklist review

"Sarah Morgan's writing always hits me right in the feels." --Harlequin Junkie

"An emotional, uplifting and heart-warming winter novel that's perfect for those chilly nights in"--OK!

"I loved every sparkly, big-hearted, warm-hug moment of this gorgeous wintry tale."--Miranda Dickinson, author of Our Story

"This is escapist fiction at its absolute best, full of warmth, humour and heart . . . Irresistible, joyful and a celebration of family love."--Katie Marsh, author of A Life Without You

"Morgan expertly avoids cliché and easy fixes, resulting in a deeply believable portrait of a family relearning how to love each other. Readers will be delighted." --Publishers Weekly on One More For Christmas, starred review

"Morgan's gently humorous aesthetic will leave readers feeling optimistic and satisfied."--Publishers Weekly on A Wedding in December

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.