Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
parsed(2024-07-16) - pubdate: 07/24
pub date: 1721106000
today: 1718600400, pubdate > today = true

nyp: 1;

Le Fay

July 16, 2024 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9781039011953
Reader Reward Price: $22.46 info
We will confirm the estimated shipping time with you when we process your order.
Checking Availibility...

This title will be released on Jul 16, 2024. Pre-order now.


"A very real, passionate retelling of Morgan le Fay's story, with detail about political and magical lives, and the women who are such a vital part of the tale." --Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

From the author of Morgan Is My Name comes the second installment in the Morgan le Fay trilogy, a feminist retelling of the story of the formidable and misunderstood villainess of Arthurian legend, Morgan le Fay.

Having escaped an unhappy marriage, Morgan finds herself in Camelot--the city of dreams and peace. Her brother, King Arthur, treats her as a valued advisor and Morgan finally has recognition befitting her intelligence within his trusted circle, despite a longstanding conflict with Queen Guinevere.

But Morgan's life is not without complications. Between a vengeful husband determined to snatch their son away, the strict ideals of court life and a jealous rival for Arthur's attentions in the sorcerer Merlin, gaining true power and freedom is a greater challenge than Morgan envisioned. And when a face from her past arrives at Camelot, bringing old memories and new desires, the future that she has planned becomes fraught with danger.

Morgan must break the shackles of expectation to seek true happiness. But at the risk of destroying everything she's worked so hard to gain, what is she willing to sacrifice for control over her life?

About this Author

Sophie Keetch has a BA in English Literature from Cardiff University, which included the study of Arthurian legend. Her debut trilogy is a feminist retelling of the story of sorceress Morgan le Fay. The first book, Morgan Is My Name, was a #1 Audible bestseller and one of Paste Magazine's Best Books of 2023. The audiobook, narrated by Oscar-nominated actress Vanessa Kirby, was a Times Audiobook of the Week.

Sophie is Welsh and lives with her husband and son in South Wales.

ISBN: 9781039011953
Format: Trade paperback
Series: The Morgan le Fay
Pages: 432
Publisher: Random House of Canada
Published: 2024-07-16



"With equal attention to politics and witchcraft, Keetch's exploration of Morgan's growth shows how the perspective of men has warped the character over the years. Fans of Arthurian legends retold will not want to miss this." --Publishers Weekly

"A breath of fresh air . . . The sort of reinvention that every woman in Arthurian lore deserves." --Paste Magazine

"A very real, passionate retelling of Morgan le Fay's story, with detail about political and magical lives, and the women who are such a vital part of the tale."--Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"This is the powerfully feminist, intricately woven, and realistically enchanting Arthurian tale you've been waiting for. Morgan is her name, and I love her."--Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Camelot Rising trilogy

"Compelling and poignant, Sophie Keetch's prose is as mesmerizing as the ocean's tides, illuminating Morgan's life with a deft and attentive hand. Built on the bones of exquisite longing and unsung power, Morgan Is My Name portrays a woman forging her own path and reclaiming her story. A stunning delight."--Rebecca Ross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals and Ruthless Vows

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.