Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2012-09-11) - pubdate: 2012-09-11
turn:
pub date: 1347339600
today: 1721538000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)

September 11, 2012 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780755353798
$17.99
Reader Reward Price: $16.19 info
We will confirm the estimated shipping time with you when we process your order.
Checking Availibility...

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 51. Legionaries Cato and Macro have forged a bond that has survived war, rebellion and torture. Yet nothing has prepared them for a daunting mission on the deadliest battlefield of all: the bloody streets of Rome.

Traitors are threatening to plunge the Empire into bloody chaos and no one can be trusted. The Emperor has ordered Cato and Macro to go on a deadly mission, working undercover to root out the traitors before Rome tears itself apart.

As the true scale of the corruption dawns, they realise they are facing terrifying odds. Two men against many, in a desperate race to save not only the Empire, but each other...

About this Author

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently INVICTUS, BRITANNIA, BROTHERS IN BLOOD and THE BLOOD CROWS, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the gladiator novels ARENA and INVADER.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

ISBN: 9780755353798
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Roman
Pages: 512
Publisher: Headline
Published: 2012-09-11

Reviews

Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'--Bernard Cornwell

Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice--Daily Express

A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy--The Times

A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff--Good Book Guide

Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best--Independent

Rollicking good fun--Mail on Sunday

Gripping--Sunday Times

[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended--Historical Novels Review

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.