Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2013-06-11) - pubdate: 2013-06-11
turn:
pub date: 1370926800
today: 1720760400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

A Cottage By The Sea

June 11, 2013 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780751545531
$15.99
Reader Reward Price: $14.39 info
We will confirm the estimated shipping time with you when we process your order.
Checking Availibility...

Description

THE BESTSELLING NOVEL FROM THE MULTI-MILLION-COPY-SELLING AUTHOR
For three friends, one summer will change everything . . .

Grace has been best friends with Ella and Flick forever. The late-night chats, shared heartaches and good times have created a bond that has stood the test of time.

When Ella invites them to stay for a week in her cottage in South Wales, Grace jumps at the chance to see her old friends. She also hopes that the change of scenery will help her reconnect with her distant husband.

Then Flick arrives; loveable, bubbly, incorrigible Flick, accompanied by the handsome and charming Noah.

And all at once they realise this is going to be one week which will change all their lives forever...

A Cottage by the Sea is the bestselling reader favourite by Carole Matthews, filled with breath-taking romance, heart-warming friendships, and a whole lot of laughter. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Sarah Morgan.

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE CAROLE MATTHEWS:
'A life-affirming story full of joy and hope' CATHY BRAMLEY

'A sun-filled, fun-filled wonderful escapist adventure' MILLY JOHNSON

'A wonderful setting where dark clouds part to reveal a happy ending' KATIE FFORDE

'An irresistibly warm-hearted story' TRISHA ASHLEY

'Warm, witty and hopeful - I was charmed' SARAH MORGAN

'The queen of funny, feel-good fiction' MIKE GAYLE

A COTTAGE BY THE SEA was a Sunday Times bestseller on 31st March 2013

About this Author

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea,Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights, Million Love Songs and Happiness for Beginners. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.

For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

ISBN: 9780751545531
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 448
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Published: 2013-06-11

Reviews

This book is a complete pleasure to read! A Cottage by the Sea is a brilliant holiday read - one of Carole Matthews' best books to date!--Fabulous Magazine

Deftly done with some bittersweet depth, and an achingly romantic heart--Star Magazine

A captivating book, vivid descriptions full of twists and turns. A must-read--Stevenage Comet

This book is an absolute delight and one of her very best . . . Totally absorbing, a fabulous holiday read!--Hot Brands, Cool Places

A perfect summer read--Sidmouth Herald

Perfect summer reading. No one does it better than Carole, and this bittersweet story of friendship, marriage and romance is beautifully handled by a writer at the top of her game--Rowan Coleman

A Cottage by the Sea is a warm, romantic tale of love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal. Holidays with friends may never seem the same again!--Take a Break

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.