Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2021-05-25) - pubdate: 05/21
turn:
pub date: 1621918800
today: 1675404000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping

May 25, 2021 | Children's paperback
ISBN: 9780735269514
$8.99
Reader Reward Price: $8.09 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Scaredy Squirrel's LIKES may include living in a nut tree, but his DISLIKES include the great outdoors! A re-release of the classic Scaredy Squirrel picture book for fans of Jory John & Pete Oswald's The Good Egg.

Scaredy Squirrel is not too comfortable with the idea of camping -- unless it's on his couch! There will be no mosquitoes, skunks or zippers to worry about when he watches a show about the joys of camping on his brand-new TV. But first Scaredy must find an electrical outlet, and that means going into the woods! Will this nutty worrywart's plans prepare him for the great outdoors, or will his adventure end up as a scary story told around the campfire?

To coincide with the launch of the new Scaredy Squirrel graphic chapter book series, this hilarious Scaredy picture book adventure is making a timely and triumphant return!

About this Author

Author and illustrator Melanie Watt is the bestselling creative genius behind many beloved picture books for children, including the Scaredy Squirrel series, the Chester series, Bug in a Vacuum, You're Finally Here!, Have I Got a Book for You! and Augustine. Melanie's books have received numerous starred reviews from journals including Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and have won many state awards, including the Virginia Readers' Choice Award, North Carolina's Children's Book Award and Maryland's Black-Eyed Susan Award. She is a multiple winner of the Ontario Library Association's Blue Spruce Award and the Ruth & Sylvia Schwartz Children's Book Award. The Scaredy Squirrel animated television series airs on the Cartoon Network in the US and YTV in Canada.

ISBN: 9780735269514
Format: Children's paperback
Series: Scaredy Squirrel
Pages: 32
Publisher: Tundra
Published: 2021-05-25

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.