Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations


parsed(2019-09-17) - pubdate: 09/19
turn:
pub date: 1568696400
today: 1621314000, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Collected Works of Gretchen Oyster

About this Item

ISBN: 9780735266216
format: Children's hardcover
pages: 188
publisher: Tundra Books
pub. date: 2019-09-17

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$19.99
Reader Reward Price: $17.99 info
Quantity:

Description

Who is Gretchen Oyster? The discovery of a series of mysterious handmade postcards distracts Hartley from trouble at home. A poignant novel for fans of Rebecca Stead and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Hartley Staples, near-graduate of middle school, is grappling with the fact that his older brother has run away from home, when he finds a handmade postcard that fascinates him. And soon he spots another. Despite his losing interest in pretty much everything since Jackson ran away, Hartley finds himself searching for cards in his small town at every opportunity, ignoring other responsibilities, namely choosing a topic for his final project. Who is G.O. and why are they scattering cards about the town?

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.