Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-07-05) - pubdate: 2022-07-05
turn:
pub date: 1656997200
today: 1721624400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Frightmares

July 5, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780593486870
$13.99
Reader Reward Price: $12.59 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

A 2023 Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Novel!

In a Florida tourist trap, a summer acting job turns into a real-life horror show when a cast member turns up dead--then disappears. This nail-biting story is perfect for fans of Fear Street and the Scream franchise.


Dave is spending his final summer before college working at Frightmares House of Horrors, a struggling haunted house attraction held together by malfunctioning killer clown mannequins, a cheap replica Annabelle doll, and a lot of improvising.

After a particularly disastrous shift ends in an employee walkout, Dave reluctantly takes over a role for his friend, however, he makes a horrifying discovery--a real dead body, hidden on set. But when Dave returns with help, the body is gone.

Though the killer covered their tracks, Dave realizes they must know what he saw. Could he be their next target?

About this Author

Eva V. Gibson is the author of the YA novels Together We Caught Fire, Where Secrets Lie, and Frightmares. A bookworm since early childhood, she has routinely gravitated to the dark and gritty, reading, then writing, stories with grim themes and flawed, complicated characters. She lives in Northern Virginia with her family, and spends most of her time brooding, baking, creating, and parenting, awaiting the day her kids read her books with equal parts excitement and trepidation.

ISBN: 9780593486870
Format: Trade paperback
Series: Underlined
Pages: 288
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Published: 2022-07-05

Reviews

Praise for FRIGHTMARES:

A 2023 Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Novel!

"Frightmares is YA horror at its best--voicy, thrilling, and wholly unique. Gibson's quirky characters and whip-smart humor shine against the non-Disney-fied backdrop of Florida's seedy underbelly. A spine-chilling book you won't forget."--Jennifer Moffett, author Those Who Prey

"[A] propulsive thriller."--Kirkus

"Witty and fast-moving."--Booklist

"Summer thrills and chills!"--Brightly

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.