Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2023-04-04) - pubdate: 04/23
turn:
pub date: 1680584400
today: 1709445600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Go Camping

April 4, 2023 | Children's paperback
ISBN: 9780593465295
$17.99
Reader Reward Price: $16.19 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Camping or Glamping?

Albert and Pickles are an unlikely pair of besties and they're ready to explore the great outdoors for the first time. Albert is ready to camp the old-fashioned way while Pickles thinks he's going to a five-star resort under the stars. Pickles is going to have to find a way to cope in the wilderness for one whole night, but luckily, Albert is there to assist in pitching a tent, cooking by the fire, and embracing the great outdoors.

While navigating their way through the rest of this camping trip, Albert and Pickles run into their old friend, Platters, who is in search of the Woolly Moon Beast--a legendary ferocious creature. Together, they must reunite a lost baby koala with its mama while this potentially dangerous predator looms large in the woods.

WOMBATS! is a brand new graphic novel series that is perfect for fans of Jack books, Baloney and Friends and Narwhal and Jelly.

About this Author

Maddie Frost is a children's author-illustrator from Massachusetts. Her books focus on funny characters and are packed with heart. Most of Maddie's ideas come from emotional and personal places that are spun into a hilarious story. She uses her anxious and worried brain to make art and relate to readers of all ages. When Maddie is not making books, she's hanging out with her two pups, Mozzy and Remy.

ISBN: 9780593465295
Format: Children's paperback
Series: WOMBATS!
Pages: 96
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Published: 2023-04-04

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.