Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-02-08) - pubdate: 2022-02-08
turn:
pub date: 1644300000
today: 1669442400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Finding Her Edge

February 8, 2022 | Hardcover
ISBN: 9780593350362
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

For fans of Emma Lord and Abbi Glines, Jennifer Iacopelli's swoony, romantic new novel follows elite ice dancer Adriana Russo as she finds herself drawn to both her old dance partner and her new one.

Adriana Russo is figure skating royalty.
 
With gold-medalist parents, and her older sister headed to the Olympics, all she wants is to live up to the family name and stand atop the ice dance podium at the Junior World Championships. But fame doesn't always mean fortune, and their legendary skating rink is struggling under the weight of her dad's lavish lifestyle. The only thing keeping it afloat is a deal to host the rest of the Junior Worlds team before they leave for France.
 
That means training on the same ice as her first crush, Freddie, the partner she left when her growth spurt outpaced his. For the past two years, he's barely acknowledged her existence, and she can't even blame him for it.
 
When the family's finances take another unexpected hit, losing the rink seems inevitable until her partner, Brayden, suggests they let the world believe what many have suspected: that their intense chemistry isn't contained to the ice. Fans and sponsors alike take the bait, but keeping up the charade is harder than she ever imagined. And training alongside Freddie makes it worse, especially when pretending with Brayden starts to feel very real.
 
As the biggest competition of her life draws closer and her family's legacy hangs in the balance, Adriana is caught between her past and present, between the golden future she's worked so hard for, and the one she gave up long ago.

About this Author

Jennifer Iacopelli was born in New York and has no plans to leave, ever. Growing up, she read everything she could get her hands on, but her favorite authors were L. M. Montgomery and Frances Hodgson Burnett, both of whom wrote about kick-butt girls before it was cool for girls to be kick-butt. As a high school librarian, she frolics all day with her students, books, and computers and writes at night while cheering on her beloved Yankees. She is also the author of Break the Fall. Follow her online @jennifercarolyn.

ISBN: 9780593350362
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 304
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Published: 2022-02-08

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.