Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2021-01-05) - pubdate: 2021-01-05
turn:
pub date: 1609826400
today: 1721797200, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

There's a Superhero in Your Book

January 5, 2021 | Hardcover
ISBN: 9780593304624
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Whoosh! A SUPERHERO has landed in YOUR book! Get ready for another lively, interactive read-aloud in the Who's In Your Book series!

Use the power of your imagination to unlock this adorable Superhero's powers. But you'd better act fast before The Scribbler ruins your book completely! Readers will enjoy interactively tapping, stretching, and whizzing this book around as they help Superhero defeat the villain and save the day--while discovering the real power of kindness.

Bestselling author and musician Tom Fletcher and illustrator Greg Abbott have once again created a creature that readers will fall in love with--and want to play with--again and again!

Don't miss a single story in the Who's In Your Book series!

  • There's a Monster In Your Book
  • There's a Dragon In Your Book
  • There's an Elf In Your Book
  • There's an Alien in Your Book

  • About this Author

    TOM FLETCHER is one of the UK's bestselling authors for children and creator of the incredibly successful Who's In Your Book? picture-book series. His first book The Christmasaurus was the biggest debut middle-grade novel of 2016, and The Creakers was a number one bestseller. The Dinosaur That Pooped picture books, written with his bandmate Dougie Poynter, have sold over a million copies. For older readers, Tom co-authors the Eve of Man series with his wife, Giovanna Fletcher. Tom's books have been translated into more than thirty-five languages and counting.

    GREG ABBOTT is an illustrator and graphic designer. He created the adorable illustrations for There's a Monster in Your Book, There's an Elf in Your Book, and There's a Dragon in Your Book. In addition to children's books, Greg has created apparel, prints, toys, greeting cards, and other merchandise. He lives in West Sussex, England. Visit him on Tumblr at gregabbott.tumblr.com.

    ISBN: 9780593304624
    Format: Hardcover
    Series: WHO'S IN YOUR BOOK?
    Pages: 32
    Publisher: Random House Children's Books
    Published: 2021-01-05

    Reviews

    "Fans of Fletcher and Abbott's There's a Dragon in Your Book and similar titles will love having a new character to follow. The story moves quickly and allows readers to "help" Superhero with different actions, such as tapping spots on the book and stretching. VERDICT A great read-aloud picture book that will boost story hours as listeners help save the day." --School Library Journal

    If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.