Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2021-11-09) - pubdate: 2021-11-09
turn:
pub date: 1636437600
today: 1679979600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Sleepover

November 9, 2021 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780593117361
$17.99
Reader Reward Price: $16.19 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, this middle grade graphic novel follows a group of kids trying to cheer up their friend after a recent loss with a fun-filled sleepover, but their plans soon take a dark turn when they discover his new nanny may literally be a monster.

When the Russo family returns home from vacation to discover their nanny, Ruby, has unexpectedly passed away, Matthew takes the news the hardest. After weeks of reeling, his three best friends decide to cheer him up with a night of junk food, prank calls, and scary movies. But their plans for a sleepover are jeopardized when Matt's single mother--unable to take any more time off of work--is forced to hire a new nanny on the fly to watch over Matt and his younger sister, Judy.

Miss Swan, however, is all too happy to have the boys over. And although she seems like the perfect babysitter, letting the kids eat whatever they want and mostly leaving them alone, there's something about her that Matt doesn't trust. He thinks she may actually be the witch from local legend--the one who torments children into the night and then eats them. Is he just having a hard time dealing with Ruby's replacement, as his friends suspect? Has he watched one too many scary movies, as his mom fears? Or are he and his horror-buff friends in for the fright of their lives as they come face-to-face with a real monster?

About this Author

Michael Regina has been drawing comics since the third grade, and his passion for art and storytelling has stayed with him his whole life. He studied painting and drawing at the University of North Florida and minored in literature. Michael is also the creator of the Webtoons Featured Comic Adamsville. When he's not making comics, he loves fishing, begrudgingly rooting for the Jacksonville Jaguars, and spending time with his family. They all live in Jacksonville, Florida. You can visit him at michaeleregina.com.

ISBN: 9780593117361
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 224
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Published: 2021-11-09

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.