Sorry, we support JPG, GIF, and PNG files only. Click the Back Button in your browser to try again.
Sorry, we support JPG, GIF, and PNG files only. Click the Back Button in your browser to try again.
Stars Undying by Emery Robin - McNally Robinson Booksellers
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-11-08) - pubdate: 11/22
turn:
pub date: 1667887200
today: 1675576800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Stars Undying

November 8, 2022 | Hardcover
ISBN: 9780316391399
$35.00
Reader Reward Price: $31.50 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

A sweeping tale of empire and betrayal set among the stars, perfect for readers of Ann Leckie and Arkady Martine, The Stars Undying is a queer, spectacular space opera debut inspired by the rise and fall of ancient Rome and Egypt--and the lives and loves of Cleopatra and Julius Caesar.

"Dazzling, transportive, boundless, precise--and dares to ask, what if Mark Antony was the hottest butch girl in space?" --Casey McQuiston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Princess Altagracia has lost everything. After a bloody civil war, her twin sister has claimed both the crown of their planet, Szayet, and the Pearl of its prophecy: a computer that contains the immortal soul of Szayet's god.

So when the interstellar Empire of Ceiao turns its conquering eye toward Szayet, Gracia sees an opportunity. To regain her planet, Gracia places herself in the hands of the empire and its dangerous commander, Matheus Ceirran.

But winning over Matheus, to say nothing of his mercurial and compelling captain Anita, is no easy feat. And in trying to secure her planet's sovereignty and future, Gracia will find herself torn between Matheus's ambitions, Anita's unpredictable desires, and the demands of the Pearl that whispers in her ear.

For Szayet's sake and her own, she will need to become more than a princess with a silver tongue. She will have to become a queen as history has never seen before.

"A glittering triumph of a book that weaves together history and tragedy into a star-spanning epic." --Everina Maxwell, author of Winter's Orbit
 

About this Author

Emery Robin is a paralegal, recovering Californian, and sometime student of propaganda and art history living in New York City. 

ISBN: 9780316391399
Format: Hardcover
Series: Empire Without End
Pages: 528
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 2022-11-08

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.