Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
parsed(2024-04-30) - pubdate: 04/24
turn:
pub date: 1714453200
today: 1716181200, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Lilies

April 30, 2024 | Young adult hardcover
ISBN: 9780063318199
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

One of Us Is Lying meets A Good Girl's Guide to Murder in this don't-dare-to-look-away dark academia thriller that explores how secrets can rot an institution--and the people who uphold it--from the inside out.

Everyone wants to be a Lily.

At Archwell Academy, it's the ticket to a successful future. But like every secret society, there is something much darker beneath the surface ... sometimes girls disappear.

When four Archwell students find themselves trapped in a time loop, they must relive their worst memories, untangling the Lilies' moldering roots and unraveling the secrets at the core of their school ... before they destroy their futures forever.

About this Author

ISBN: 9780063318199
Format: Young adult hardcover
Pages: 336
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2024-04-30

Reviews

"Graceful and vicious. This is the kind of book you'll want to read again the instant you've finished!" -- Natalie C. Parker, award winning author of the Seafire series

"Diacon-Furtado's debut is a dynamic dark academia with a time-bending twist. A compelling thriller, The Lilies is a reckoning of historically exclusive institutions and the secrets they keep. Incisive and compulsively readable."  -- Kyrie McCauley, award winning author of Bad Graces

"A fresh, modern take on the time loop trope, exploring trauma cycles, the butterfly effect, and what it means to be truly seen. Fans of Karen M McManus and Holly Jackson will devour this compulsive, character-driven thriller." -- Laura Steven, award winning author of The Society for Soulless Girls

"The Lilies is a chilling, no-holds-barred speculative mystery great for fans of We Were Liars and Our Crooked Hearts. I will be in a time loop of recommending this book over and over again." -- Meagan R Thomas, Children's Book World

"An absolutely gripping boarding school horror/thriller filled with ghosts, lies, and well buried memories. This surreal, intergenerational mystery goes beyond the boundaries of time to trap you within the beautiful facade of Archwell Academy and its literal rotting underbelly of secrets." -- Sydney Wilson, Little Shop of Stories, Atlanta GA

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.