Skip to content
Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations
parsed(2023-07-18) - pubdate: 2023-07-18
turn:
pub date: 1689656400
today: 1718600400, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Clementine and Danny Save the World (and Each Other)

July 18, 2023 | Hardcover
ISBN: 9780063229891
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

You've Got Mail gets a fresh YA twist in this irresistible rom-com that spotlights the power of activism and community organizing in the face of gentrification, perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and Yes No Maybe So.

Clementine Chan believes in the power of the written word. Under the pseudonym Hibiscus, she runs a popular blog reviewing tea shops and discussing larger issues within her Chinatown community. She has a loyal, kind following, save for this one sour grape named BobaBoy888.

Danny Mok is allergic to change, and the gentrification seeping into Chinatown breaks his heart. He channels his frustration into his internet alter ego, BobaBoy888, bickering with local blogger Hibiscus over all things Chinatown and tea.

When a major corporation reveals plans that threaten to shut down the Mok's beloved tea shop, Clementine and Danny find themselves working together in real life to save this community they both love. But as they fall hard for this cause--and each other--they have no clue that their online personas have been fighting for years.

When the truth comes to light, can Danny and Clementine still find their happily-ever-after?


About this Author

ISBN: 9780063229891
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 336
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2023-07-18

Reviews

"Opinionated and endearing main characters drive this slow-burning, nuanced read, in which Blackburne discusses the pervasiveness of misunderstandings through online communication, and the myriad interpretations of community development and advocacy." -- Publishers Weekly

"A charming rom-com with community at its heart." -- Kirkus Reviews

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.