Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2019-10-08) - pubdate: 10/19
turn:
pub date: 1570510800
today: 1675749600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The 12th Candle

October 8, 2019 | Children's hardcover
ISBN: 9780062654977
$21.00
Reader Reward Price: $18.90 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle--perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.

Sage Sassafras's life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that's set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty.

Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla.

Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery--from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy's in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around--with a wish to reverse the curse.

But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy--before she's doomed to a life of opposites forever. 

ISBN: 9780062654977
Format: Children's hardcover
Pages: 336
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2019-10-08

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.