Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2019-08-20) - pubdate: 2019-08-20
turn:
pub date: 1566277200
today: 1603774800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

Fan the Fame

About this Item

ISBN: 9780062560841
format: Hardcover
pages: 352
publisher: HarperCollins
pub. date: 2019-08-20

Checking Availibility...

Price:
$21.99
Reader Reward Price: $19.79 info
Quantity:

Description

Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieu's Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for what's right.

Lainey wouldn't mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. He's funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk.

SamTheBrave came to this year's con with one mission: meeting Codemeister--because getting his idol's attention could be the big break Sam needs.

ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage. 

The three teens' paths collide when Lainey records one of Cody's hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brother's fans--even if that means putting Sam and Shadow in the crosshairs.

Told through three relatable voices, this contemporary YA novel from the author of the widely praised Kat and Meg Conquer the World skillfully balances feminism, accountability, and doing the right thing--even when it hurts.

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call or email ahead to have it set aside for you.