Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2024-02-15) - pubdate: 04/23
turn:
pub date: 1707976800
today: 1709272800, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Oath of Bjorn (The Vinland Viking Saga, Book 3)

February 15, 2024 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780008597825
$24.99
Reader Reward Price: $22.49 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

The Vinland Viking Saga: Book 3 Anja has just settled into a new life on the silver shores of Vinland with her beloved, Bjorn. But then a local warrior bursts onto the scene seeking revenge, swearing to spill Viking blood. And so Bjorn must risk everything to save the woman he loves before she steps into the darkness and sets their world ablaze. The Oath of Bjorn is an epic historical novel of gripping adventure and love everlasting - perfect for fans of Vikings and Outlander. Praise for The Voyage of Freydis: 'Anyone who loves Vikings and historical fiction definitely should pick up this book' Emily, NetGalley reviewer 'Very lyrically written, I felt as if I was reading a song' Tiffany, NetGalley reviewer 'As a lover of mythology and historical fiction I knew immediately I was going to like this book - and I'm pleased to say I not only liked it but I LOVED it!' Libby, NetGalley reviewer 'Tamara Goranson's writing really shines here. I felt the cold, heard the wind, flinched with the blows - that takes a lot of skill' Dawn, NetGalley reviewer 'Took me on a rollercoaster of emotions' Charlotte, NetGalley reviewer

About this Author

Tamara Goranson holds a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology and Neuropsychology as well as Adjunct Professor status at the University of Victoria in British Columbia, Canada. She published several academic pieces before she turned to writing short stories, creative non-fiction, and historical fiction, winning 3rd prize in the 2019 Vancouver Island Writers' Association annual general contest for her nonfiction piece, 'A Voice in Time'. She lives in Victoria with her husband and two daughters.

ISBN: 9780008597825
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 384
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: 2024-02-15

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.