Account Login Winnipeg Toll-Free: 1-800-561-1833 SK Toll-Free: 1-877-506-7456 Contact & Locations

parsed(2022-06-14) - pubdate: 06/22
turn:
pub date: 1655182800
today: 1664427600, pubdate > today = false

nyp: 0;

The Flight of Anja (The Vinland Viking Saga, Book 2)

June 14, 2022 | Trade paperback
ISBN: 9780008526566
$23.99
Reader Reward Price: $21.59 info
Out of stock. Available to order from publisher. We will confirm shipping time when order has been placed.
Checking Availibility...

Description

Wife. Daughter. Dreamer. Anja Freydisdottir has always heard whispers of her mother's adventures in Vinland. All she longs for is to spread her wings and follow them but she's trapped by the expectations of 11th-century society. Liberation comes from an unexpected source when she is helped to flee across the Atlantic on a Viking longboat bound for Vinland shores. Haunted by the ominous shadows of a family history she does not know, Anja must seek a perilous path into an unfamiliar wilderness to find her answers... The Flight of Anja is an unmissable historical novel of epic adventure and forbidden love - perfect for fans of Vikings and Outlander.

About this Author

Tamara Goranson holds a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology and Neuropsychology as well as Adjunct Professor status at the University of Victoria in British Columbia, Canada. She published several academic pieces before she turned to writing short stories, creative non-fiction, and historical fiction, winning 3rd prize in the 2019 Vancouver Island Writers' Association annual general contest for her nonfiction piece, 'A Voice in Time'. She lives in Victoria with her husband and two daughters.

ISBN: 9780008526566
Format: Trade paperback
Pages: 384
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: 2022-06-14

If the product is in stock at the store nearest you, we suggest you call ahead to have it set aside for you, or you may place an order online and choose in-store pickup.