Account Login Canada Toll-Free: 1.800.561.1833 SK Toll-Free: 1.877.506.7456 Contact & Locations

Sort by

Paranormal

This is a selection of our current Paranormal titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

Crazy House

- Young adult hardcover

by James Patterson - $23.49 - Add to Cart

There were no charges. There was no trial. There will be no escape. Seventeen-year-old Becca Greenfield was snatched from her small hometown. She was thrown into a maximum-security prison and put on Death Row with other kids her age. Until her execution, Becca's told to fit in and shut her mouth... but Becca's never been very good at either. Her sister Cassie was always the perfect twin. Becca's only hope is that her twin sister will find her. That perfect little priss Cassie will stop following the rules and start breaking them, before it's too late. Because her jailers made a mistake that could get them both killed:They took the wrong twin.Crazy House is a non-stop, summer blockbuster by James Patterson, the #1 bestselling author of Maximum Ride, Witch and Wizard, and Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life.

Dead Girls Society

- Young adult hardcover

by Michelle Krys - $23.99 - Add to Cart

You are cordially invited to participate in a game of thrills and dares. Tell no one, and come alone. If you dare. Hope is sick of everyone treating her like she’s breakable. Sure, she has cystic fibrosis (basically really bad lungs), but she’s tired of being babied by her mom and her overprotective best friend, Ethan, not to mention worrying about paying for her expensive medication and how she’s going to afford college.And she’s bored with life in her run-down New Orleans suburb. When an invitation arrives from a mysterious group that calls itself the Society, Hope jumps at the chance for some excitement. This could be her ticket out. All she has to do is complete a few dares and she just might win some real money. But the Society isn’t all that it seems . . . and soon Hope finds that playing the game isn’t a choice—it’s a requirement.

The Dead House

- Young adult softcover

by Dawn Kurtagich - $13.49 - Add to Cart

"What an evil and original story. You can't stop reading Kaitlyn's diary. But is she real? It's a mystery inside a mystery--and the shocks keep coming. Scary stuff!" --R.L. Stine, author of the Goosebumps and Fear Street seriesWelcome to the Dead House.Three students: dead.Carly Johnson: vanished without a trace.Two decades have passed since an inferno swept through Elmbridge High, claiming the lives of three teenagers and causing one student, Carly Johnson, to disappear. The main suspect: Kaitlyn, "the girl of nowhere."Kaitlyn's diary, discovered in the ruins of Elmbridge High, reveals the thoughts of a disturbed mind. Its charred pages tell a sinister version of events that took place that tragic night, and the girl of nowhere is caught in the center of it all. But many claim Kaitlyn doesn't exist, and in a way, she doesn't - because she is the alter ego of Carly Johnson.Carly gets the day. Kaitlyn has the night. It's during the night that a mystery surrounding the Dead House unravels and a dark, twisted magic ruins the lives of each student that dares touch it.Debut author Dawn Kurtagich masterfully weaves together a thrilling and terrifying story using psychiatric reports, witness testimonials, video footage, and the discovered diary - and as the mystery grows, the horrifying truth about what happened that night unfolds.

Escape from Asylum

- Young adult softcover

by Madeleine Roux - $12.50 - Add to Cart

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out--before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.The nightmare is just beginning.Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program--a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him--Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum--back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm--Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.This paperback edition features a chilling sneak peek at Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Forest of Ruin

- Young adult softcover

by Kelley Armstrong - $14.99 - Add to Cart

In this breathtaking final book in her epic trilogy, The Age of Legends, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends fantasy, action and romance to give readers the unforgettable ending they've been waiting for.The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril--at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar's life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favour.      But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances lie. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them.From the Hardcover edition.

Lord of Shadows

- Hardcover

by Cassandra Clare - $32.99 - Add to Cart

Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel.Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything but calm. Torn between her desire for her parabatai Julian and her desire to protect him from the brutal consequences of parabatai relationships, she has begun dating his brother, Mark. But Mark has spent the past five years trapped in Faerie; can he ever truly be a Shadowhunter again? And the faerie courts are not silent. The Unseelie King is tired of the Cold Peace, and will no longer concede to the Shadowhunters' demands. Caught between the demands of faerie and the laws of the Clave, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear--before it's too late.

Summer's End

- Young adult softcover

by Joel A. Sutherland - $7.99 - Add to Cart

One terrifying summer can stay with you forever.It's the summer before high school and Jacob and his friends are determined to make it a memorable one. This may be the last couple of months they have together; once school starts, they'll be going their separate ways. Ichiro's family is moving to Japan. And while Jacob and the twins, Hayden and Hannah, are staying behind in Valeton, they'll be going to different high schools. When they discover an old abandoned home on a remote island of their Muskoka community, things suddenly take an unexpected turn. The kids find themselves inexplicably drawn to the house that had once been a sanatorium for children with tuberculosis and learn that it has some haunting secrets to hide.

Five Nights at Freddy's

- Young adult softcover

by Scott Cawthon - $12.99 - Add to Cart

The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes!From the creator of the bestselling horror video game series Five Nights at Freddy's comes the sequel to The Silver Eyes.

Wax

- Young adult softcover

by Gina Damico - $13.99 - Add to Cart

Paraffin, Vermont, is home to the Grosholtz Candle Factory. There, seventeen-year-old Poppy finds something dark and unsettling: a room filled with dozens of startlingly lifelike wax sculptures. Later, she's shocked when one of the figures--a teenage boy who doesn't seem to know what he is--jumps naked and screaming out of the trunk of her car. Poppy wants to return him to the factory, but before she can, a fire destroys the mysterious workshop.       With the help of the wax boy, who answers to the name Dud, Poppy tries to find out who was behind the fire. Along the way, she discovers that some of the townspeople are starting to look a little . . . waxy. Can they extinguish the evil plot?