Sort by

Award Winners

This is a selection of our current Award Winners titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

Page: 1 2 3 > >>

Age of Minority

- Trade paperback

by Jordan Tannahill - $19.95 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2014 Governor General's Award for Drama. Based on a true story, Get Yourself Home Skyler James follows the harrowing journey of a young lesbian who defects from the army ...

All the Light We Cannot See

- Trade paperback

by Anthony Doerr - $19.99 - Add to Cart

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French gi...

Ancillary Justice

- Trade paperback

by Ann Leckie - $18.00 - Add to Cart

Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, British Science Fiction, Locus and Arthur C. Clarke Awards, nominated for the Philip K. Dick Awards. On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is d...

The Back Of The Turtle

- Trade paperback

by Thomas King - $24.99 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2014 Governor General's Award for Fiction. This is Thomas King's first literary novel in 15 years and follows on the success of the award-winning and bestselling The Inco...

Brown Girl Dreaming

- Young adult hardcover

by Jacqueline Woodson - $18.99 - Add to Cart

National Book Award WinnerJacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.  Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson ...

Cassie and Tonk

- Children's hardcover

by Justin Currie - $30.00 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2015 Manuela Dias Book Design Award for Children's Books/Graphic Novels. A lost girl finds and unlikely friend in an uncertain future. Cassie and Tonk is an all-ages adv...


- Trade paperback

by Maurice Mierau - $21.95 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2015 Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-fiction. In 2005, Maurice Mierau and his wife, Betsy, travelled to Ukraine to adopt two small boys, age three and five. Afte...

Devil in Deerskins

- Trade paperback

by ANAHAREO - $27.95 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2015 Manuela Dias Book Design Award. Anahareo (1906-1985) was a Mohawk writer, environmentalist, and activist. She was also the wife of Grey Owl, aka Archie Belaney, the...

The Devil's Making

- Trade paperback

by Sean Haldane - $21.99 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2014 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel. Victoria, 1869. The ramshackle capital of British Columbia, the last colony in North America, where a few thousand settlers aspire...

Emma's Gift

- Children's paperback

by Deborah L Delaronde - $16.00 - Add to Cart

Deborah Delaronde is the winner of the 2015 Beatrice Mosionier Aboriginal Writer of the Year Award. Emma wants to participate in her community's annual 'King's Day' celebration that is...

Enlightenment 2.0

- Trade paperback

by Joseph Heath - $19.99 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2014 Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing. The co-author of the internationally bestselling The Rebel Sell brings us "slow politics": promoting slow thought, slo...

The Evolution of Alice

- Trade paperback

by David Alex Robertson - $19.95 - Add to Cart

David Alexander Robertson is the winner of the 2015 John Hirsch Award for Most Promising Manitoba Writer. This haunting, emotionally resonant story delivers us into the world of Alice,...

Faithful and Virtuous Night

- Hardcover

by Louise Gluck - $26.99 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2014 National Book Award for Poetry A luminous, seductive new collection from the fearless" ( The New York Times ) Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Louise GlĂĽck is one ...

Hokey Dowa Gerda and the Snowflake Girl

- Children's hardcover

by Melanie Matheson - $19.95 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2015 McNally Robinson Book for Young People Award: Younger Category. Faith and Dakota’s ordinary lives take a not-so-ordinary turn when strange goings-on begin happening in ...

John Paizs's Crime Wave

- Trade Paperback

by Jonathan Ball - $19.95 - Add to Cart

Winner of the 2015 Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award. John Paizs's 'Crime Wave' examines the Winnipeg filmmaker's 1985 cult film as an important example of early postmodern cinema and ...

Page: 1 2 3 > >>

Location & Hours

Contact Us 1.800.561.1833

Saskatoon 1.877.506.7456

Account Log In