Sort by

New and Noteworthy

This is a selection of our current New and Noteworthy titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

Page: 1 2 >>

10.04

- Hardcover

by Ben Lerner - $29.95 - Add to Cart

  Following the international buzz for his debut, Leaving the Atocha Station, comes 10:04, Ben Lerner's electric second novel that blends artistry and wit, intelligence and tenderness. A ...

The Back Of The Turtle

- Hardcover

by Thomas King - $33.99 - Add to Cart

This is Thomas King's first literary novel in fifteen years and follows on the success of the award-winning and bestselling The Inconvenient Indian and his beloved Green Grass, Running Wa...

The Bone Clocks

- Hardcover

by David Mitchell - $34.00 - Add to Cart

"The novelist who's been showing us the future of fiction" (The Washington Post), David Mitchell delivers a kaleidoscopic, serpentine masterpiece that navigates between characters, eras, ...

The Book of Life

- Hardcover

by Deborah Harkness - $33.00 - Add to Cart

The highly anticipated finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in D...

Canada in the Great Power Game 1914-2014

- Hardcover

by Gwynne Dyer - $34.95 - Add to Cart

Canada in the Great Power Game 1914-2014 is a serious contemplation of what it means to engage in major world conflicts, and the price we pay when we do. The First World War was Canada's ...

The Children Act

- Hardcover

by Ian Mcewan - $29.95 - Add to Cart

A brilliant, emotionally wrenching new novel from the author of Atonement and Amsterdam. Fiona Maye is a High Court judge in London presiding over cases in family court. She is fiercely i...

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands

- Hardcover

by Chris Bohjalian - $29.95 - Add to Cart

A heartbreaking and wildly inventive new novel from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.      Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard, a homeless...

Cockroaches

- Trade paperback

by Jo Nesbo - $19.95 - Add to Cart

The thrilling sequel to Jo Nesbo's debut novel, The Bat, Cockroaches sees Harry Hole sent to Bangkok to investigate the murder of the Norwegian ambassador.      Detective Harry Hole arriv...

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage

- Hardcover

by Haruki Murakami - $29.95 - Add to Cart

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage marks a new direction in Murakami's fiction: a return to the lyrical realism not seen since his 1987 novel Norwegian Wood, but set aga...

The Country of Ice Cream Star

- Hardcover

by Sandra Newman - $35.00 - Add to Cart

A post-apocalyptic literary epic in the tradition of The Handmaid's Tale, Divergent and Cloud Atlas, and a breakout book in North America for a writer of rare and unconventional talent.  ...

The Dog

- Hardcover

by Joseph O'neill - $30.00 - Add to Cart

***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014***The author of the best-selling and award-winning Netherland now gives us his eagerly awaited, stunningly different new novel: a tale of alien...

Ellen In Pieces

- Trade paperback

by Caroline Adderson - $22.99 - Add to Cart

In this witty, compelling and genre-bending novel, a single mother navigates the loves, lusts and losses of middle age to arrive at a final, bittersweet contentment.Ellen McGinty: sexy, i...

The End Of Absence

- Hardcover

by Michael Harris - $29.99 - Add to Cart

Only one generation in history (ours) will experience life both with and without the Internet. For everyone who follows us, online life will simply be the air they breathe. Today, we reve...

Family Meals

- Trade paperback

by Michael Smith - $32.00 - Add to Cart

Real homemade food for your family is easy to make!  Can't decide what to make for dinner that everyone in the family will enjoy? Are you craving healthy, simple and delicious recipes for...

A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing

- Hardcover

by Eimear Mcbride - $27.00 - Add to Cart

Taking the literary world by storm, Eimear McBride's internationally praised debut is one of the most acclaimed novels in recent years; it is "subversive, passionate, and darkly alchemica...

Page: 1 2 >>

Location & Hours

Contact Us 1.800.561.1833

Saskatoon 1.877.506.7456

Account Log In

Useful Info