Sort by

New and Noteworthy

This is a selection of our current New and Noteworthy titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

Page: 1 2 >>

100 Summers on Lake Winnipeg

- Hardcover

by Gregory Thomas - $50.00 - Add to Cart

From its genesis in the early 1900s as a private land development to a modern lakeside resort, Victoria Beach has thrived as a unique summer community. In 100 Summers on Lake Winnipeg: A ...

The Arsonist

- Hardcover

by Sue Miller - $28.95 - Add to Cart

From the best-selling author of While I Was Gone and The Senator's Wife, a superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the ...

The Bees

- Trade paperback

by Laline Paull - $21.99 - Add to Cart

Born into the lowest class of an ancient hierarchical society, Flora 717 is a sanitation worker, an Untouchable, whose labour is at her ancient orchard hive's command. As part of the coll...

Beowulf

- Hardcover

by J.r.r. Tolkien - $34.99 - Add to Cart

The translation of Beowulf by J.R.R. Tolkien was an early work, very distinctive in its mode, completed in 1926: he returned to it later to make hasty corrections, but seems never to have...

The Book of Life

- Hardcover

by Deborah Harkness - $33.00 - Add to Cart

The highly anticipated finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book ...

China Dolls

- Hardcover

by Lisa See - $32.00 - Add to Cart

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERTheauthor of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate ...

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands

- Hardcover

by Chris Bohjalian - $29.95 - Add to Cart

A heartbreaking and wildly inventive new novel from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls. Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard, a homeless...

Cockroaches

- Trade paperback

by Jo Nesbo - $19.95 - Add to Cart

The thrilling sequel to Jo Nesbo's debut novel, The Bat, Cockroaches sees Harry Hole sent to Bangkok to investigate the murder of the Norwegian ambassador. Detective Harry Hole arriv...

Country Of Ice Cream Star

- Hardcover

by Sandra Newman - $35.00 - Add to Cart

A post-apocalyptic literary epic in the tradition of The Handmaid's Tale, Divergent and Cloud Atlas, and a breakout book in North America for a writer of rare and unconventional talent. ...

The Explorers

- Hardcover

by Martin Dugard - $32.00 - Add to Cart

The story of Sir Richard Francis Burton and John Hanning Speke--their friendship, bitter rivalry, and the two thousand year search for the source of the Nile--is almost too good to be tru...

Fishin' for Dumbasses

- Trade paperback

by John Toone - $19.95 - Add to Cart

From hipsters to foodies to the environmentally-aware, it seems everyone is interested in sourcing their own food these days. Man about town, and country, John Toone, brings his years of ...

The Forties

- Hardcover

by David Remnick - $35.00 - Add to Cart

Including contributions byW. H. Auden o Elizabeth Bishop o John Cheever o Janet Flanner o John Hersey o Langston Hughes o Shirley Jackson o A. J. Liebling o William Maxwell o Carson McCu...

Fractured Times

- Hardcover

by Eric Hobsbawm - $32.50 - Add to Cart

Eric Hobsbawm, one of the most brilliant and original historians of our age, was born almost one hundred years ago and grew up in Vienna and Berlin. His early life placed him perfectly to...

Gnarr!

- Hardcover

by Jon Gnarr - $23.95 - Add to Cart

In the epicenter of the world financial crisis, a comedian launched a joke campaign that didn't seem so funny to the country's leading politicians . . .It all started when Jón Gnarr foun...

Hard Choices

- Hardcover

by Hillary R. Clinton - $40.00 - Add to Cart

Hillary Rodham Clinton's inside account of the crises, choices, and challenges she faced during her four years as America's 67th Secretary of State, and how those experiences drive her vi...

Page: 1 2 >>

Location & Hours

Contact Us 1.800.561.1833

Saskatoon 1.877.506.7456

Account Log In

Useful Info