Sort by

Biography

New and Noteworthy Titles

This is a selection of our current Biography titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

Angel In My Pkt

- Hardcover

by Sukey Forbes - $32.95 - Add to Cart

A grieving mother draws on her storied heritage to find her daughter in the afterlife   When Sukey Forbes lost her six-year-old daughter, Charlotte, to a rare genetic disorder, her ...

Astronaut Wives Club

- Trade paperback

by Lily Koppel - $19.00 - Add to Cart

As America's Mercury Seven astronauts were launched on death-defying missions, television cameras focused on the brave smiles of their young wives. Overnight, these women were transformed...

Forgiveness

- Hardcover

by Mark Sakamoto - $29.99 - Add to Cart

When the Second World War broke out, Ralph MacLean traded his quiet yet troubled life on the Magdalen Islands in eastern Canada for the ravages of war overseas. On the other side of the c...

Gandhi Before India

- Hardcover

by Ramachandra Guha - $35.00 - Add to Cart

The first volume of a magisterial biography: the definitive portrait of the life and work of one of the most abidingly influential--and controversial--men in modern history.      Here is ...

Gone Feral

- Hardcover

by Novella Carpenter - $31.00 - Add to Cart

Elizabeth Gilbert, author of The Signature of All Things and Eat, Pray, Love "I'm so glad Novella Carpenter has written this book... The resulting journey is both brave and honest." ...

Hard Choices

- Hardcover

by Hillary R. Clinton - $40.00 - Add to Cart

Hillary Rodham Clinton's inside account of the crises, choices, and challenges she faced during her four years as America's 67th Secretary of State, and how those experiences drive her vi...

It Worked For Me

- Trade paperback

by Colin Powell - $19.99 - Add to Cart

One of America's most admired public figures reveals the principles that have shaped his life and career, and sets forth a thoughtful, brilliant, and original blueprint for leadership.It ...

Laughing All The Way To The Mosque

- Hardcover

by Zarqa Nawaz - $29.99 - Add to Cart

Zarqa Nawaz has always straddled two cultures. She's just as likely to be agonizing over which sparkly earrings will "pimp out" her hijab as to be flirting with the Walmart meat manager i...

Maeve Binchy

- Hardcover

by Piers Dudgeon - $31.99 - Add to Cart

Maeve Binchy's heartwarming tales of love, life, and loss made her one of America's best-loved storytellers. Her novels, which sold more than 40 million copies worldwide, captured imagina...

Margarita Wednesdays

- Hardcover

by Deborah Rodriguez - $32.00 - Add to Cart

In answer to the question of what happened following her New York Times bestseller Kabul Beauty School, Deborah Rodriquez is back with a new memoir.Irreverent, insightful, and blatantly h...

The Mockingbird Next Door

- Hardcover

by Marja Mills - $32.95 - Add to Cart

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee is one of the best loved novels of the twentieth century. But for the last fifty years, the novel's celebrated author, Harper Lee, has said almost no...

My Salinger Year

- Hardcover

by Joanna Rakoff - $28.95 - Add to Cart

Poignant, keenly observed, and irresistibly funny: a memoir about literary New York in the late nineties, a pre-digital world on the cusp of vanishing, where a young woman finds herself e...

Neil Armstrong

- Hardcover

by Jay Barbree - $31.99 - Add to Cart

Much has been written about Neil Armstrong, America's modern hero and history's most famous space traveler. Yet shy of fame and never one to steal the spotlight Armstrong was always reluc...

Take This Man

- Hardcover

by Brando Skyhorse - $32.00 - Add to Cart

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy's turbulent childhood grow...

Tao Of Martha

- Trade paperback

by Jen Lancaster - $17.00 - Add to Cart

One would think that with her impressive list of bestselling self-improvement memoirs Jen Lancaster would have it all together by now. One would be wrong. After all, she's no Martha Stew...

Location & Hours

Contact Us 1.800.561.1833

Saskatoon 1.877.506.7456

Account Log In

Useful Info