Sort by

Biography

New and Noteworthy Titles

This is a selection of our current Biography titles. To find other titles or authors, or just to browse, please use the search box.

America's Pastor

- Hardcover

by Grant Wacker - $33.95 - Add to Cart

During a career spanning sixty years, the Reverend Billy Grahamís resonant voice and chiseled profile entered the living rooms of millions of Americans with a message that called for pers...

The Angel in My Pocket

- Hardcover

by Sukey Forbes - $32.95 - Add to Cart

A grieving mother draws on her storied heritage to find her daughter in the afterlife † When Sukey Forbes lost her six-year-old daughter, Charlotte, to a rare genetic disorder, her ...

Foreign Correspondent

- Hardcover

by H.d.s. Greenway - $32.00 - Add to Cart

David Greenway, a journalist's journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it's like to report a war up close...

Franco

- Hardcover

by Stanley G. Payne - $41.95 - Add to Cart

General Francisco Franco ruled Spain for nearly forty years, as one of the most powerful and controversial leaders in that nationís long history. He has been the subject of many biographi...

Gone Feral

- Hardcover

by Novella Carpenter - $31.00 - Add to Cart

Elizabeth Gilbert, author of The Signature of All Things and Eat, Pray, Love "I'm so glad Novella Carpenter has written this book... The resulting journey is both brave and honest." ...

I Stand Corrected

- Hardcover

by Eden Collinsworth - $32.00 - Add to Cart

A fascinating fusion of memoir, manners, and cultural history from a successful businesswoman well versed in the unique challenges of working in contemporary China.During the course of a ...

It Worked For Me

- Trade paperback

by Colin Powell - $19.99 - Add to Cart

One of America's most admired public figures reveals the principles that have shaped his life and career, and sets forth a thoughtful, brilliant, and original blueprint for leadership.It ...

Laughing All The Way To The Mosque

- Hardcover

by Zarqa Nawaz - $29.99 - Add to Cart

Zarqa Nawaz has always straddled two cultures. She's just as likely to be agonizing over which sparkly earrings will "pimp out" her hijab as to be flirting with the Walmart meat manager i...

Maeve Binchy

- Hardcover

by Piers Dudgeon - $31.99 - Add to Cart

Maeve Binchy's heartwarming tales of love, life, and loss made her one of America's best-loved storytellers. Her novels, which sold more than 40 million copies worldwide, captured imagina...

The Mockingbird Next Door

- Hardcover

by Marja Mills - $32.95 - Add to Cart

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee is one of the best loved novels of the twentieth century. But for the last fifty years, the novel's celebrated author, Harper Lee, has said almost no...

My Salinger Year

- Hardcover

by Joanna Rakoff - $28.95 - Add to Cart

Poignant, keenly observed, and irresistibly funny: a memoir about literary New York in the late nineties, a pre-digital world on the cusp of vanishing, where a young woman finds herself e...

Neil Armstrong

- Hardcover

by Jay Barbree - $31.99 - Add to Cart

Much has been written about Neil Armstrong, America's modern hero and history's most famous space traveler. Yet shy of fame and never one to steal the spotlight Armstrong was always reluc...

Timeless

- Hardcover

by Lucinda Franks - $32.00 - Add to Cart

"Words by the millions have been printed about you, but none have revealed your real life, your secret life - which is that you belong to me." † In this beautifully rendered literary...

Tennessee Williams

- Hardcover

by John Lahr - $46.00 - Add to Cart

Worthy Fights

- Hardcover

by Leon Panetta - $42.00 - Add to Cart

The inspiring and revelatory autobiography of the defense secretary†and CIA director who led the intelligence war that killed Bin Laden,†among many important roles in a legendary career I...

Location & Hours

Contact Us 1.800.561.1833

Saskatoon 1.877.506.7456

Account Log In

Useful Info